冠狀病毒(Covid-19)

我們如何回應?

冠狀病毒正在影響我們所有人,而且隨著局勢的繼續發展,我們的反應也正在如此。保護自己和他人的最佳方法是遵循疾病控制與預防中心(CDC)提供的準則,包括以下內容:

  • 在進行護理,準備食物,使用浴室或在公共場所觸摸表面之前和之後,請經常用肥皂和水洗手至少20秒鐘。

  • 避免與他人緊密接觸,並保持最小6英尺的間距。重要的是要注意,有些沒有症狀的人可能仍在傳播病毒。

  • 避免人群,如果您咳嗽或打噴嚏,請彎曲肘部或一次性紙巾。

  • 當周圍有其他人時,用口罩遮住口鼻。

  • 保持雙手遠離臉部。

  • 經常清潔和消毒經常觸摸的表面,包括移動性和使用的醫療設備,如助步車,手杖和扶手。

我們的工作集中在三個關鍵要素上;我們的客戶,我們的員工隊伍以及我們對社會的貢獻。

  我們的顧客

在此期間,消費者會受到旅行計劃取消,活動,業務中斷或擔心暴露於病毒的影響。因此,在“黃金歲月禮賓服務”中,我們正在努力協助重新安排計劃,進行更改以適應我們的新常態,提供額外的幫助,並使我們的客戶感到安心,我們知道我們將代表他們處理差事和送貨。我們將提供技術協助,以幫助消費者不僅與家人和朋友保持聯繫,而且還與外界保持聯繫。

我們的力量

通常,除非接受培訓或補給,否則不需要陪伴和直接護理人員進入辦公室。現在,幾乎可以在家中進行培訓了,並且可以在辦公時間內取貨。我們通過靈活的工作時間表為他們提供支持,因為在許多情況下,他們會兼顧育兒,家庭生活以及某些學校或其他工作。服務請求期間,客戶和工作人員都必須戴口罩。不僅要求員工經常洗手,而且還需要清潔經常接觸的表面以減少接觸。在每個要求的服務開始時間之前,工作人員還必須讀取溫度。

  我們對社會的貢獻

支持我們服務的社區和我們運營的區域是我們業務的關鍵特徵。我們很高興與公司建立起與當地供應商的關係,並期待與旨在幫助他人的當地慈善機構和組織緊密合作。我們鼓勵志願者,並感謝所有捐款,特別是在這個前所未有的時期,幫助需要用品和我們的老年人。

Coronavirus (Covid-19)

How are we responding?

Coronavirus is affecting us all and as the situation continues to evolve, so does our response. The best way to protect yourself & others is to follow the guidelines provided by the Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) including the following:

  • Wash your hands frequently with soap and water for at least 20 seconds before and after providing care, preparing food, using the bathroom, or touching surfaces in public places. 

  • Avoiding close contact with others and maintaining a minimum 6-foot separation. It is important to note that some people without symptoms may still be spreading the virus.

  • Avoid crowds, and if you cough or sneeze, do so into the bend of your elbow or into a disposable tissue. 

  • Cover your mouth and nose with a mask when others are around.

  • Keep your hands away from your face.

  • Clean and disinfect frequently touched surfaces often, including mobility and medical equipment used, such as walkers, canes and handrails.

Our efforts are focused on 3 key elements; our customers, our workforce, and our contribution to society. 

 OUR CUSTOMERS

During this period, consumers are being affected by cancelled travel plans, events, interruption to their busineses or fear of being exposed to the virus. So here at Golden Years Concierge Service we are striving to assist in rescheduling plans, making changes to fit our new normal, providing extra assistance and giving our customers comfort of knowing we will handle errands and deliveries on their behalf. We will provide assistance with technology to help consumers stay connected not only with family & friends, but also to the outside world.

OUR WORKFORCE

Generally companions & direct care workers are not required to come into the office unless for training or supplies. Training can now be done virtually from home and supplies can be picked up during office hours. We are supporting them via flexible working schedules as, in many cases, they juggle work with childcare, home life and for some school or another job. During the service request, both clients and staff are required to wear a mask. Employees are not only required to wash hands frequently but also clean frequently touched surfaces to reduce exposure. Staff must also take a temperature reading before every requested service start time.

 OUR CONTRIBUTION TO SOCIETY

Supporting the communities we serve and the areas we operate is the key feature of our business. We are excited to grow our company's relationship with local vendors and looking forward to working closely with local charities and organizations geared to helping others. We encourage volunteers and appreciate all donations towards helping Seniors in need of supplies and our services especially during this unprecedented time.